Dust of My Wings (Dante’s Circle #1) by Carrie Ann Ryan

ImageDust of My Wings, the first novel in the Dante’s Circle series, brings together the world of the supernatural and that of humans. Shade, a warrior angel with a broken past, is sent by the angel council to earth to stop a human woman from uncovering the secret of the supernatural world. Lily, a lab tech with only a close group of friends to call “family”, has been tasked with analyzing an odd substance, when her world is suddenly thrown into turmoil. As the story unfolds, strange events occur, betrayal, murder, heartbreak and intrigue abound. Will love conquer all? Is Lily truly just human? Will Shade stop the humans from discovering that there is magic all around them?

Carrie Ann Ryan has woven a tale of the supernatural that is spellbinding and one that I could not put down!  I cannot wait for more in this series!

I have some lovely swag from Carrie Ann!  I’d love to give away a swag pack to one of my blog readers!  If you leave me a comment here on the blog about your favorite paranormal creature and why, I’ll pick a random comment Tuesday morning to win a swag pack!  Be sure to leave your e-mail address so I can contact you if you win!

6 thoughts on “Dust of My Wings (Dante’s Circle #1) by Carrie Ann Ryan

  1. Jody Rhoton says:

    Will put this on my tbr list. You have recommended so many good books for me to read. Good luck with your blog.

  2. wingedeffigy1 says:

    Sounds good. I like supes without religious aspects to them, were-creatures, vamps. I am especially fond of Coreene Callahan’s were-dragons this year! steph {at} fangswandsandfairydust .com

    • Barbara HB says:

      Hi there!

      I am a fan of weres and vamps, too! Love me some vamps! J.R. Ward’s vamps, Alexandra Ivy’s vamps, Lara Adrian’s vamps….hmmm…I feel a pattern here! Carrie Ann also writes a Were series you might like. The Redwood Pack series is really great! Just came out in paperback, but is available in ebook on Amazon and B&N.

  3. New Follower from the blog hop! Nice blog! Hope you enjoy blogging, I have really enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

