Housework….

How many of us hate housework?  I know I do!  I’d rather be reading!  LOL!  But, I can’t afford a housekeeper, so, it’s on me to get it done.  And, it’s all never ending!  The dishes, the laundry, the dusting!  GAG!  I can’t keep up.  I tell myself that I am not as young as I used to be, that is the reason I can’t get it all done.  In truth, I think I just don’t want to do it, or would rather do anything but housework.  Mostly because I know I’ll just have to do it again tomorrow…and the next day…and the next day.  So frustrating!

A new way has come to my attention, and I’m giving it a try.  I want to share it with you in the hope that it will help all of us.  It’s http://www.flylady.net.  There you will find a daily dose of help.  From decluttering to daily chores, you take baby steps to regain control of your life and your home.  And, best of all, you don’t have to kill yourself trying to get it all done in a few days, either!  You take a few minutes each day in specific areas.  As she says, your home didn’t get this way overnight, and it won’t get better overnight, either!

So…if you hate housework as much as I do, if you feel overwhelmed by it all and want to find a better way, check out http://www.flylady.net today!  I’m starting to change my ways and finally love myself.  I hope you will, too!

One thought on “Housework….

  1. Liesel Hill says:

    Great tip! Thanks! 😀

Leave a Reply

